The PMRWorkspacesWindow plugin gives you access to your PMR workspaces. By default, it looks as follows:
The following topics are covered:
There are three instances of PMR:
Both the primary instance and the teaching instance require you to create an account before you can start interacting with them. On the staging instance, your primary instance account may work, but if not then you need to create an account (on the staging instance).
You can specify which instance of PMR to use by clicking on the button in the tool bar, or by selecting the
Preferences... menu item and then the PMRSupport section:
Logged in, you can grant OpenCOR access to PMR by clicking on the
Grant access button:
The PMR Window lists published exposures, which reference a specific state of a public workspace.
Say that you want to experiment with the Hodgkin–Huxley model.
You can do so by switching to the teaching instance (see above), looking for the Hodgkin–Huxley model, right clicking on it and by selecting the
Make Local Copy... menu item:
You need to provide the path to an empty folder. The local copy completed, you can double click on it to reveal its contents:
Any file already present in the folder will be considered new. For example, if you provide a folder containing the models shipped with OpenCOR, you will get something like the following upon creation of the workspace:
The model files are preceded by the icon, meaning that they are indeed new, while the workspace folder is preceded by the icon, meaning that it is owned by you and that it contains changes that have yet to be synchronised with PMR (see below for a full list of possible icons).
Your workspace created, you may want to syncrhonise it with PMR.
This is done by right clicking on any of the files/folders in your workspace and by selecting the
Synchronise Workspace With PMR... menu item.
This brings up a window where you can see which files have changed and what exactly has changed.
For CellML files, changes can be seen using either the CellML Text format or the raw CellML format (i.e. XML-based).
Simply toggle the button as needed:
Provide a description for your changes and click on the
OK button to synchronise your workspace with PMR.
The model files are now preceded by the icon and the workspace folder by the icon:
You can check your workspace in PMR by right clicking on any of the files/folders in your workspace and by selecting the
Synchronise Workspace With PMR... menu item:
If you modify the model files and decide to resynchronise your workspace with PMR, you will see something like the following where all the model files have been selected. This allows you to see all their changes at once, be they additions (in green) or deletions (in red):
Your workspace resynchronised, you can see the history of your changes in PMR:
Different icons are used to distinguish between the different states of a workspace:
|/||Public/owned workspace with staged changes.|
|/||Public/owned workspace with unstaged changes|
|/||Public/owned workspace with conflicting changes|
Similarly, different icons are used to distinguish the different states of a file:
|File that is clean|
|/||Staged/unstaged file that has been added|
|/||Staged/unstaged file that has been deleted|
|/||Staged/unstaged file that has been modified|
|/||Staged/unstaged file that has been renamed|
|/||Staged/unstaged file which type has changed|
|File that is unreadable|
|File that has conflicts|
|File that is ignored|
Note: you should always see the unstaged version of an icon. The only case where you will see the staged version is if something went wrong during synchronisation. Indeed, synchronisation is done using Git and it may be that something caused it to fail (e.g. loss of Internet connection), in which case you will likely have to fix the problem yourself, using Git.